Independent woman w/ a partially independent job

Today was really mediocre….

My job is so time consuming. How am I supposed to catch up on my latest show if I am always getting the macromolecules ready and shipping them?? AND DON’T even get me started on modifying proteins and lipids!! My job is so tedious because it’s practically an assembly line creating post translational modifications. At each stop, Just so you know, I create different reactions, so that later when the lipids and proteins bud off, they go to the right place. In simple terms I take fairly simple molecules and make them complex, pack them in vesicles, and then ship them to their destination. (LIKE UPS & FEDEX) Thanks to me, lysosomes are also built. This is my job, but humans are always disagreeing weather I am moving or the macromolecules are moving through me. Silly humans, if only I could tell, but my lips are sealed.

XOXO GOLGI

Independent woman w/ a partially independent job

Leave a Reply

